“We are all broken, that’s how the light gets in” This is one of my favorite quotes from Ernest Hemingway (you will find me quoting him too often)

But years ago, a similar thought had beautifully been quoted by Rumi – “The wound is the place where the Light enters you.”

As I was going through Rumi’s quotes, I realized something, everything moves in a circle. The questions and the answers have formed a loop that has created an axis of its own and has chosen to stay the same way.

Over the years, if we look back, we’ll realize, that every answer leads to another question, instead of vice-versa. Every time we finally find an answer to doubt, we find ourselves amidst a sludge of more questions.

Reading quotes by such enlightened people is my point of axis. I resolve to read quotes every time I face issues in my life in hopes of finding an answer. However, ironically, I always end up getting around to a quotation that answers a couple of my doubts, only to arise newer questions.

These quotes gave me the satisfaction of knowing that being broken is not to be taken negatively. It is, on the contrary, enlightening us (if I have truly understood the meaning). It is a way of life to teach us all the valuables that are to be known.

But it raised the question – why do we have to be broken? Why are wounds the aisle that leads us to know more about the light this world has?  

And here we are, stuck in a loop of questions arising from an answer – wounds let the light in.

If you have the answer to any of the questions above, do let me know. I will be more than happy to be illuminated.

Published by vidhigupta09

young, enthusiastic and passionate - I found myself sitting on top of a pile of words, and never have I looked back since. my words keep me going and so do the people in my life - absolutely grateful for them.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started